Insights

Unique from the very beginning.

 
 

ap-AMT

swiss air motion transformer.

clear.

The mission is clear. Developing music systems that bring the music to you as directly and unadulterated as possible, this is the goal of airplain. To achieve this, it is essential to understand the nature of music as much as knowing the limits of human hearing. When designing the system special attention was paid to both of these aspects.
A musical instrument is recognized as such by humans in the first fractions of a second. Be it a violin, trumpet or piano, the first sound wave fronts reaching the ear are absolutely crucial. This means that pulses must be transmitted undistorted by the transducer.
The reason why music playback seems much more relaxed and authentic with correct impulse playback can be easily explained. Our brain has to do less work.
Listening once to your favorite musicians on an airplain music system you will no longer go for a conventional speaker system, regardless if drummer or string player.

pure
spatial
dynamic
relaxed

state-of-the-art.

Reproducing as much of the original music as possible means losing or changing as little of it as possible. That’s why all aiprlain products are built to be virtually flawless on all sound-critical elements. To achieve this, the latest findings in acoustics are incorporated and, of course, the latest components with virtually error-free transmission behavior are used. Technically unavoidable nonlinearities are corrected with state-of-the-art digital signal processing.

resonance-free
phase-linear
interference-free

plain.

Perfect function and optical quality lead to a good industrial design. Perfect function and optical quality lead to a good industrial design. When the most important technical questions, among others the number of the used loudspeaker chassis as well as the necessary interior volume were clear, a cuboid with four circular elements, which takes up one loudspeaker chassis each, was derived from it. The loudspeaker chassis are covered with an element made of luxurious fabric.
The speaker look also assimilates well with an existing living space. The stainless steel surfaces offer a wide range of design options.

compact
cuboid
precious

ultra solid.

Looking for the best cabinet material, the decision fell on stainless steel after various measurements and listening sessions. The reason is up to 20 dB better insulation at low frequencies compared to other materials such as MDF or aluminum. The advantage is based on the much higher density and tightness of stainless steel.
In addition, the surface can be powder-coated in an environmentally friendly way or covered with noble materials such as wood veneers or leather.

ultra solid
high insulation
high surface quality

first class.

There is a huge selection of high-quality components on the speaker market. Purifi from Denmark is a newcomer and already has dozens of patents for their novel dynamic transducers. The drive systems are revolutionary and allow huge excursions and this at the same time with the lowest distortion values.
The tweeters work according to the A.M.T.® principle of the German-American physicist Oskar Heil. The folded diapgragms are made by the Swiss A.M.T.® pioneer Precide SA in Ticino. These are equipped by airplain with a specific high-performance magnet system and can be used about two octaves lower than comparable tweeters. This minimizes the interference between midrange and tweeter chassis enormously.

distortion-free
resonance-free
dynamic

ingenious.

As a partner for the digital electronics, airplain was able to win the renowned Swiss company Weiss Engineering ltd. Weiss is a leading supplier in studio technology and offers top-class DSP and streaming solutions.
On the other hand, those looking for the state-of-the-art amplifiers on the global market, you will again come across Purifi. With Eigentakt, the Danes have developed power amplifier modules that are leaders in all technical disciplines.
What better than combining the most sophisticated digital technology with the best power amplifier technology?

high output
minimum distortions
highend dsp
fir filter

manifold.

Every listening room and every living room has its own style and therefore its own acoustics. lacing the speakers in the room is often fraught with various compromises, as different aspects have to be taken into account when setting them up With the flexible electronics, various parameters can be adjusted allowing the sound flourishing the best way possible .
Thanks to the integrated network streamer, your own music can be streamed directly via the award-winning music management software Roon®.

streaming (roon ready)
crosstalk canceling xtc
vinyl emulation
room correction
bass quantity
tonal balance

extraordinary.

Loudspeakers should match the interior. For this reason all models are available with a wide variety of finishes. Thefurniture manufacturer Thomas Sutterin Appenzell gives the airplain speakers a noble exterior. Wood, leather or a certain paint or metallic coating are some possibilities. For the round covers, the finest fabrics from the Jakob Schläpfer manufactory in St. Gallen are used. Beautiful embroideries with different motifs perfectly match the rest of the outfit.

blank
wood veneered
painted
leather
plush
fur

versatile.

The airplain loudspeaker system is designed in a way offering various options for placement, be it standing or lying, close to the wall or on a shelf.
This is possible because this aspect has been considered from the very beginning. On the one hand, it is possible to rotate the tweeter by 90° in horizontal operation, and on the other hand, thanks to the exceptionally low crossover frequency between the midrange and tweeter, no interference occurs when they are placed side by side instead of on top of each other. In addition, the woofers, which are only mounted on one side, allow for a second placement or lying surface. Zudem ermöglichen die nur auf einer Seite angebrachten Tieftöner eine zweite Stell- bzw. Liegefläche.
A large room? With an optional subwoofer unit, you can double the bass performance.

standing
lying
on the shelf
on the stand

unique.

nowing that the development of technological products inexorably progresses, there is a way to keep the airplain products up to date. Since all the filtering of the chassis is done by software, it is even possible to replace loudspeaker chassis. The tuning is adjusted and reprogrammed accordingly. For optical adjustments the cover grilles can be exchanged. The cabinet can also be given a new finish if desired. All parts can be disassembled and reassembled. Interfaces are selected to meet international standards so that upgrades can also be made to the electronics.
ou probably won‘t feel the need for more so quickly with an airplain system, but better safe than sorry.

upgradeable
sustainable

precise.

airplain speaker systems are completely developed and manufactured in Switzerland. The tweeters and electronics are also mainly manufactured in Switzerland. Since Switzerland has high-qualified specialists, many excellent products are originated from our country. This is true not only for watches!

swiss

Insights

Von Grund auf einzigartig.

 
 

ap-AMT

swiss air motion transformer.

klar.

Die Mission ist klar. Musiksysteme zu entwickeln, welche die Musik möglichst direkt und unverfälscht zu Ihnen bringt, ist das Ziel von airplain. Um dies zu erreichen, ist es unerlässlich einerseits das Wesen der Musik zu verstehen und andereseits die Grenzen des menschlichen Gehörs zu kennen. Beides wurde gezielt beim Systemdesign berücksichtigt.
Ein Musikinstrument wird in den ersten Sekundenbruchteilen vom Menschen als solches erkannt. Ob Violine, Trompete oder Klavier, die ersten Schallwellenfronten, welche das Ohr erreichen, sind absolut entscheidend. Das bedeutet, Impulse müssen unverformt vom Schallwandler übertragen werden.
Der Grund, warum die Musikwiedergabe mit korrekter Impulswiedergabe viel entspannter und authentischer wirkt, lässt sich einfach erklären. Unser Hirn muss weniger arbeiten.
Sie möchten kein herkömmliches Lautsprechersystem mehr, nach dem Sie Ihre Lieblingsmusiker auf einem airplain Musiksystem gehört haben, egal ob Drummer oder Streicher.

klar
räumlich
dynamisch
entspannt

modern.

Möglichst viel von der Originalmusik wiederzugeben, bedeutet möglichst wenig davon zu verlieren oder zu verändern. Daher sind alle airplain-Produkte so gebaut, dass sie bei allen klangentscheidenen Elementen nahezu fehlerfrei funktionieren. Um dies zu erreichen, sind die aktuellsten Erkenntnisse der Akustik eingeflossen und natürlich wurden die modernsten Komponenten mit hervorragenden Übetragungsverhalten eingesetzt. Technisch nicht vermeidbare Unlinearitäten werden mit einem State of the Art Digital-Signal-Processing korrigiert.

resonanzfrei
phasenlinear
interferenzfrei

schlicht.

Perfekte Funktion und optische Qualität machen ein gutes Industrial-Design aus. Nachdem die wichtigsten technischen Fragen, unter anderem Anzahl der verwendeten Lautsprecher-Chassis sowie das dazu benötigte Innenvolumen klar war, entstand davon abgeleitet ein Quader mit mit vier kreisrunden Elementen, welches je ein Lautsprecherchassis aufnimmt. Die Lautsprecher-Chassis werden mit einem Element aus edlem Stoff abgedeckt.
Die Lautsprecher-Optik passt sich zudem gut in eine bestehende Wohnlandschaft ein. Die Edelstahloberflächen bieten vielfältige Möglichkeiten zur Ausgestaltung.

kompakt
quaderförmig
edel

ultra stabil.

Auf der Suche nach dem besten Gehäusematerial fiel die Entscheidung nach verschiedenen Messungen und Hörsitzungen auf Edelstahl. Der Grund ist eine bis zu 20 dB bessere Dämmung bei tiefen Frequenzen gegenüber anderen Materialien wie MDF oder Aluminium. Dieser Vorteil beruht auf der sehr viel höheren Dichte und Festigkeit von Edelstahl.
Zudem kann die Oberfläche umweltschonend pulverbeschichtet oder mit edlen Materialen wie Holzufurnieren oder Leder belegt werden.

ultra stabil
hohe dämmung
hohe oberflächenqualität

erstklassig.

Auf dem Lautsprechermarkt gibt es eine riesige Auswahl an qualitativ hochwertigen Komponenten. Purifi aus Dänemark ist ein Newcomer und hat bereits dutzende Patente für ihre neuartigen dynamischen Wandler. Die Antriebssysteme sind revolutionär und ermöglichen riesige Auslenkungen und dies bei gleichzeitig geringsten Verzerrungswerten.
Die Hochtöner arbeiten nach dem A.M.T.® Prinzip des deutschamerikanischen Physikers Oskar Heil. Die gefalteten Membranen stammen vom schweizerischen A.M.T.®-Pionier Precide SA aus dem Tessin. Diese werden von airplain mit einem spezifischen Hochleistungsmagnetsystem ausgestattet und sind rund zwei Okatven tiefer einsetzbar als vergleichbare Hochtöner. Dies minimiert die Interferenzen zwischen Mittel- und Hochtonchassis enorm.

verzerrungsfrei
resonanzfrei
dynamisch

raffiniert.

Als Partner für die Digital-Elektronik konnte airplain die renommierte Schweizer Firma Weiss Engineering ltd. gewinnen. Weiss ist führender Anbieter im Bereich der Studiotechnik und bietet DSP- und Streaminglösungen der Extraklasse.
Wer hingegen auf dem Weltmarkt nach den modernsten Verstärkern sucht, wird wiederum auf Purifi stossen. Mit Eigentakt haben die Dänen Endstufenmodule entwicklelt, welche in allen technischen Disziplinen führend sind.
Was liegt näher als die ausgefeilteste Digitaltechnik mit der besten Endstufentechnik zu verbinden?

hohe leistung
minimale verzerrungen
highend dsp
fir-filter

vielfältig.

Jeder Hörraum und jedes Wohnzimmer hat seinen eigenen Stil und damit auch seine eigene Akustik. Die Lautsprecher im Raum zu platzieren, ist vielfach mit verschiedenen Kompromissen behaftet, da bei der Aufstellungen verschiedene Aspekte berücksichtigt werden müssen. Mit der flexiblen Elektronik lassen sich verschiedene Parameter anpassen, damit sich der Klang optimal entfalten kann.
Dank dem integrierten Netzwerkstreamer kann direkt über die mehrfach ausgezeichnete Musikverwaltungssoftware Roon® die eigene Musik gestreamt werden.

streaming (roon ready)
crosstalk canceling xtc
schallplatten emulation
raumkorrektur
bassquantität
tonale balance

ausser gewöhnlich.

Lautsprecher sollten zum Interieur passen. Deshalb sind alle Modelle mit unterschiedlichsten Oberflächen erhältlich. Die Möbelmanufaktur Thomas Sutter in Appenzell verleiht den airplain Lautsprechern ein edles Äusseres. Holz, Leder oder ein bestimmter Lack bzw. Metallic-Beschichtung sind einige Möglichkeiten. Für die runden Abdeckungen kommen die edelste Stoffe aus der St. Gallischen Manufaktur Jakob Schläpfer zum Einsatz. Wunderschöne Stickereien mit unterschiedlichen Motiven passen perfekt zum restlichen Outfit.

blank
holzfurniert
lackiert
leder
pluesch
fell

flexibel.

Das airplain-Lautsprechersystem ist so gestaltet, dass sich verschiedene Möglichkeiten für die Aufstellung bieten, stehend oder liegend, wandnah oder im Regal.
Dies ist möglich, weil dieser Aspekt von anfang an mit eingeflossen ist. Einerseits ist es möglich den Hochtöner im liegenden Betrieb um 90° zu drehen und andererseits entstehen dank der ausserordentlich niedrigen Übergangsfrequenz zwischen Mittel- und Hochtöner keine Interferzenzen, wenn diese statt übereinander, nebeneinader zu liegen kommen. Zudem ermöglichen die nur auf einer Seite angebrachten Tieftöner eine zweite Stell- bzw. Liegefläche.
Ihr Raum ist gross? Mit einer optionalen Subwoofereinheit verdoppeln Sie die Leistung im Bass.

stehend
liegend
im regal
auf dem ständer

einzigartig.

Im Wissen, dass die Entwicklung bei technologischen Produkten unaufhaltsam fortschreitet, gibt es die Möglichkeit, die airplain-Produkte auf dem aktuellsten Stand zu halten. Da die ganze Filterung der Chassis per Software geschieht, ist es möglich sogar Lautsprecher-Chassis auszuwechseln. Die Abstimmung wird entsprechend angepasst und neu programmiert. Für optische Anpassungen können die Abdeckgitter ausgetauscht werden. Auch das Gehäuse kann auf Wunsch eine neue Oberfläche erhalten. Alle Teile können demontiert und wieder montiert werden. Schnittstellen sind so gewählt, dass sie internationalen Standards entsprechen, damit auch bei der Elektronik nachgerüstet werden kann.
Wahrscheinlich haben Sie mit einem airplain-System nicht so schnell das Bedürfnis nach mehr, doch sicher ist sicher.

upgradefähig
nachhaltig

präzise.

airplain-Lautsprechersysteme werden komplett in der Schweiz entwickelt und gefertigt. Auch die Hochtöner und die Elektronik werden zum grossen Teil in der Schweiz hergestellt. Da die Schweiz über hervorragend ausgebildete Fachkräfte verfügt, kommen viele exzellente Produkte aus unserem Land. Das gilt nicht nur für Uhren!

schweizerisch